Researching in Auckland and Northland (2008 2nd edition)

$9.00 Standard Price
Incl GST

Regional Research Repositories in New Zealand, a series of guides on where to find information in a geographical region.

Auckland City now comprises the historic boroughs of Avondale, Ellerslie, Grey Lynn, Mt Albert, Mt Eden, Mt Roskill, Mt Wellington, Newmarket, One Tree Hill, Onehunga, Otahuhu, Parnell, Waiheke.


Manukau City extends from the edge of the Auckland isthmus in the north to the Hunua Ranges and Papakura District in the south. Until its formation in 1965 by the amalgamation of the County of Manukau and the Manukau Borough, Manukau City was mainly a rural area. It includes the constituted areas of Howick, Pakuranga, Papatoetoe, Manurewa, Mangere and Otara.


North Shore City lies on the northern side of the Waitemata Harbour opposite Auckland City. North Shore City came into being in 1989 with the amalgamation of Takapuna, Devonport, Northcote, Birkenhead, Glenfield and the East Coast Bays.


Northland. The Northland Peninsula extends from northernmost Cape Reinga to a line across the middle of Rodney District. The commercial heart of Northland is the city of Whangarei and all those counties north of Auckland including Rodney (part), Otamatea, Hobson, Whangarei, Bay of Islands, Hokianga, Whangaroa and Mangonui. It includes the towns of Dargaville, Kaikohe, Kaitaia, North Wairoa, Waipu, Warkworth and Wellsford.



Forgot password?
Create an Account